framebuffer's bitslices

gracias totales, cohost

Gustavo Cerati, Argentinean rockstar of Soda Stereo fame (pretty much on the Olympus of music in Spanish) said on his farewell tour of 1997 (ironically, the year I was born):

"Not only (we) wouldn't have been anyone without all of you, but also with all the people around us from the start: some, even from the beginning. Gracias, totales."

That last phrase could mean a bunch of things. Total thanks, absolute thanks, the biggest and largest thanks of them all. And it became kind of their phrase after each concert.

It's also a phrase I use a lot to describe a deep level of gratitude for people very instrumental for myself, and those I care about. And for cohost and their @staff, there's no better word I can think of to say in this sour farewell.

cohost meant to me the clear point where I started to figure a way out. No more pity, no more excuses: I started working on myself and looking life a different way. And hopefully, get out of the capitalism hole that it is being marginalised because of being the wrong fur at the wrong place and time.

I felt like this was, in some weird and unexplainable way, a place with a LOOOOOT more like-minded people than anywhere else I've been. I hope I keep on finding these small treasure troves of happiness and empathy. Because, in these days of hardship, is what we need the most.

I am around the internet, same name (sometimes spelt framebuffers due to username being taken... But you'll notice the pfp). Discord (framebuffer), Telegram, and any socials probably in my webpage

Eggbug will live on.